Our Japan Photos

It took us a while to upload, sort and caption the photos we took from our trip in Japan but we’re finally done. We actually took more photos that shown in the photo albums but we a lot of the other photos were either blurry or just plain redundant anyway.

I recommend you read the captions on the photos themselves as they would tell the story of what was happening on the photos. We also added some details on our trip on those captions as well. This way, we won’t be doing a day by day blog account anymore. However, I will still probably write future blog posts about some of the more striking things about our trip later.

Day 1: Arrival

Day 2: Tokyo, Asakusa and Ueno

Day 3: Kyoto

Day 4: Himeji and Shibuya at night

Day 5: Kamakura and Harajuku

Day 6: Tsukiji, Tsukishima, Akihabara, Shinjuku and Ginza

Day 7: Going Home

Published in: on May 6, 2007 at 12:25 am  Comments (3)  

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi guys. I’m glad you guys liked the photos. I have put in there as much photos as I could so that you could see what I saw when we were there. It’s already a few days after returning from Japan and I still day-dream about the place. I’m definitely thinking of going back someday. Hopefully by then, I have improved my Nihongo skills.

    As for the people, well, they were okay. Very quiet people in general. It’s not often we see anybody else talking while in the train. The ladies like to pitch up their voice to make it sound tinnier (maybe they think this is more feminine or cute). There are a few who dress weird specially near Harajuku. But it’s hard for me to say how the people are really like since I couldn’t really get into a meaningful conversation with them due to my inability to speak fluent Nihongo. Ah well.

  2. Oh WOW!!! How lucky are you guys?!!! Looks like you had a wonderful trip! One day – when Holly is old enough – I would love to go visit Japan. It’s such a beautiful place, so fascinating…I’ m jealous lol!!!! Thanks for sharing, great photos!

  3. Wow, after looking at the photos I felt like I’ve been to Japan now :). Japan looks very interesting. I wonder what the people are like?


Leave a Reply

