In Transit at Changi

We are currently twiddling our thumbs here at Changi Airport in Singapore while we’re waiting for the boarding call for our connecting flight to Tokyo, Japan. We’ll be spending a few days in Japan and hopefully we’ll get a lot of sight-seeing done. Meantime, we have a few hours to kill here at Changi Airport.

Although we were fed twice on the flight over from Melbourne, I still felt hungry when we got here. The chicken pie and the vegie frittata the airline served wasn’t at all filling. Here at Changi, there are a lot of shops where we could buy food. The only problem was that we didn’t have any Singapore dollars.

Fortunately, the nearby foreign exchange counter said there wasn’t a minimum amount that we could have exchanged for local currency. So, we had $20 Australian changed over to Singapore dollars (around S$24). At last, we have the money to buy some food.

Since we’re in Singapore, albeit only in the airport, I didn’t miss the chance to eat Chicken Rice. Frankly, I’m so tired of this dish that I once considered my favourite when we used to visit my Dad in Brunei in my youth. But the Chicken Rice here seems different. It seems more delicious. Either that or I’m just really hungry.

I don’t know when I’ll be able to make another blog post though. I’ll just do back-dated posts when we get back to Melbourne if I can’t post anything while on the road. Anyway, I’m signing off for now.

Published in: on April 25, 2007 at 10:04 am  Comments (2)  

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOL @ the Google ad. Sorry that I couldn’t answer this earlier as we had not much internet access while we were in Japan. And as you may have guessed, we are actually back in Melbourne now. 🙂

  2. When are you back?

    (Fatima noticed the Google advert on this blog post: Pole & Exotic Dancing VIC … Pole Dancing, Burlesque, Bellydance Bollywood, Booti Funk & lots more..)


Leave a Reply

