Awards Night Over

It has come and gone. As predicted and expected, Batjay’s Kwentong Tambay won the Best OFW Blog award at the 2007 Philippine Blog Awards last night. Congratulations, pre. We’d also like to congratulate all the other winners and finalists at the Awards.

I wish I was at the actual Awards Night to at least enjoy the food and drinks. But I couldn’t let that potential free food go to waste so I asked my brother to go to the ceremony in my place and eat Raquel’s and my share of the food for us. He later told me that even though he got a bit bored at the event, he did like the food. So, that’s cool.

Published in: on April 1, 2007 at 12:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

Leave a Reply

