Daily Drawing: Daffodil Day

Today in Australia is Daffodil Day. It is not really a holiday but rather Daffodil Day is a “merchandise based national fundraising event of its kind for cancer research, education and patient support in the Southern Hemisphere” as described by Cancer Council Australia. So, with that as an inspiration, I decided to digitally draw this daffodil using Photoshop 7 and my Wacom tablet.

I realized after this that I don’t draw flowers that well. I need more practice. Ah well. That’s why I’m doing these daily drawings anyway.

Published in: on August 19, 2005 at 10:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

Daily Drawing: Nadine and Helix

Nadine and Helix. Click here for the bigger picture.I wanted to post this yesterday but I only finished it just before going to bed. It’s another drawing I quickly sketched up just to meet my goal of drawing something worth posting everyday for practice. As you can see, it’s not the most polished work I’ve drawn to date but I figured it’s good enough to upload.

For those of you who haven’t read my Lovarian Adventures comic, these are two of five main characters of the series: Helix (rogue character) and Nadine (suspected mentally unstable warrior). Before I start drawing the comic again, I want to create new character designs for the lead characters. So here, I deviated from their de facto costumes.

I’ll try to have a more polished drawing for next time though.

Published in: on August 19, 2005 at 12:30 pm  Comments (2)